Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin E Mask

A few weeks ago I was offered the opportunity to review this new launch from Klairs and Wishtrend. I was skeptical because it didn’t seem like the right product for my skin. Most Vitamin E products can be overwhelming for my combination skin. They’re great for the rest of my body though so I figured I would give the mask a shot and if it was too much, I could use it on my body (gotta stay hydrated for the winter). This mask surprised me like no other product has. I still wouldn’t invest in products like The Body Shop’s Vitamin E line (too hydrating and clogs my pores) but I’m a little less scared of the ingredient now. You can purchase this mask from Wishtrend and check out my most recent post for a discount code. For this month (October 2017) you can save 10% on the mask with code WISHVITE10.

17-10-01-16-53-46-308_deco

Consistency: The mask is really soft and jelly-like. It’s one of those memory creams that can go back to their shape even if you mess the surface up. My initial impression of the mask was that it was going to be way too heavy for my skin but as soon as it touched my skin, it melted into a wonderful, cooling and light consistency. It really is extremely soothing and cooling on the skin as it melts in.

17-10-01-16-56-44-844_deco

Scent: The mask smells pleasant and fruity. The scent is definitely present and doesn’t disappear for about 3-4 mins after application.

17-10-01-16-54-40-193_deco

Effect: This mask is like a wave of relief for both dry skin areas and oily skin/acne-prone areas. It cools down, hydrates and plumps all at once! I want to try leaving this in the fridge to see if it enhances the effects. The next morning my skin feels refreshed, smooth and soft! It’s been really difficult for me to be impressed by a sleeping mask ever since I fell in love with the Donkey Milk Sleeping Mask. This Klairs mask is the closest I’ve come to like a mask as much as the donkey milk one. The effects are really similar and the scent and texture are better.

 

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Niacinamide, Sodium Hyaluronate, Carrageenan, Gellan Gum, Betaine, Algin, Mannan, Ceramide NP, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Chlorphenesin, Arginine, Ethylhexylglycerin, Centella Asiatica Extract, Rubus Fruticosus (Blackberry) Fruit Extract, Salicornia Herbacea Extract, Phragmites Communis Extract, Adenosine, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Peel Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Cananga Odorata Flower Oil

CosDNA

Vitamin E/Tocopherol: A well-known antioxidant and probably one of the most common ingredients in creams and lotions. Tocopheryl acetate, the stable form of Vitamin E, is one of the main ingredients of this mask and I’m glad to see it 3rd on the list. While this ingredient can be pretty great for most skin types, some people can be allergic to it so patch test!

Niacinamide: Klairs claim to be using this active ingredient to reduce pigmentation and lighten dark spots, reduce sebum production and help calm down acne. The content is apparently 2% in this mask to prevent any irritation caused at higher percentages.

Centella Asiatica:  With my recent obsession with Centella products, I’m surprised I didn’t spot this in the ingredients list sooner. I don’t know what the % is in this formula but I do find this mask really calm.

Verdict: I would definitely purchase this again when I run out of sleeping masks to use or if I don’t have anything else to help my breakouts. This product is a multitasker:

  • It hydrates
  • locks in moisture from previous layers of creams and sheetmasks
  • cools down the skin while helping with pores
  • calms down breakouts and acne-prone skin
  • softens and smoothes skin overnight

Rating: 5/5. I honestly didn’t expect to love this product as much as I do but it’s perfect for my skin type. Another reason for the perfect score is that it’s so versatile – it helps dry skin, oily skin, troubled and irritated skin. I recommend patch testing before you slather this magical mask to prevent allergies and bad reactions.

16-05-21-13-49-49-743_deco

 

 

*Disclaimer: This product was provided free-of-cost by Wishtrend in exchange for an honest review. All opinions in this review are unbiased and honest.  

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment