Hask Charcoal Purifying Hair Care Collection


16-05-17-13-39-08-270_deco

If you follow me on Instagram, you’ve probably seen Hask Products on there very often, especially during the #14dayseastmeetsbesthbb tag. You also might have seen me say I wasn’t sponsored by Hask but I sure wish I was since I was using so many of their products! Guess what? My wishes have been granted by the great beauty gods and I was sent this Charcoal Purifying Collection to review *happy dance*.

Screen Shot 2016-05-21 at 1.00.50 PM
This was the 4th Hask product I had posted about in 3 days. This is the moment I realized the obsession was real haha.

The product claims that it is great for daily use but I think it depends on your hair and scalp type. I prefer to use it only when my hair really needs a deep clean. I used it after not having washed my hair for about 5 days because I was traveling so I missed my usual hair washing schedule thingy and the traveling made my hair extra-dirty.

Texture and Consistency:

It’s…like a usual shampoo and conditioner I guess. There are tiny Charcoal particles in it but Hask promises that they wash off.

16-05-17-13-37-54-003_deco
See that tiny Fancy charcoal? Why fancy? Read on.

Scent:

It has a really pleasant Citrus scent. I like it. It isn’t too strong nor is it absent.

16-05-17-13-38-37-005_deco

Ingredients:

I think I would classify Hask as a semi-natural/organic brand. They do their best to exclude and replace products that are harmful or that have caused concern among most consumers. They are free of sulfates, parabens, phthalates, gluten, drying alcohol and artificial colors. They also have this little map on their website that shows where they find their natural ingredients. So I know the Charcoal in my shampoo and consitioner is from Phillipines. I’m not sure if charcoal in the phillipines is different from charcoal anywhere else but it’s fun to know.

Screen Shot 2016-05-21 at 1.18.06 PM
My shampoo has Charcoal from Phillipines…I’m so FANCY, you already know, I’m in the fast lane, From US to Phillipines.

Effect:

It definitely cleaned my hair out because I used my usual moisturizing shampoo within the next few days and noticed that my hair felt different. My hair was surprisingly not dried out. I made sure to use my usual moisturizing shampoo within a few days to restore the balance. The shampoo I regularly use for moisturizing is Hask’s Bamboo Oil shampoo and that was not sponsored by anyone. I bought it long before this post and loved it.

Verdict:

Would I buy this again? YES! I’ve used several cleansing shampoos and conditioners before and they’ve left my hair so dry and sad. I like the citrus scent, the way these products make my hair feel, the fact that they actually clean a week worth of disgusting dust and grease from my hair. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to try the Deep Conditioner yet but when I do, I will post about it on Instagram. I won’t be trying any other cleansing hair products unless I hear rave reviews of something new worthy of replacing this. Due to my bad experiences with cleansing products, I was cautious about this collection but it has further kindled my love for Hask.

Rating: 5/5

16-05-21-13-49-49-743_deco
We still haven’t named our kitty mascot. Comment with name suggestions pwease?

 

*Powered by BrandBacker. All Opinions are honest and unbiased.
Leave a Reply

